News Feed | RSS News feed

Armagh Senior League A 2020
St Patrick's14100420
Armagh Harps1490518
Pearse Og1470714
Wolfe Tones1421115

As at 10/20/2016 2:52:41 AM
Detailed Table & All Results

School Team Success

16 June 2009

Our local primary school football team, St Mary's Maghery, take pride of place in our club notes this week. The future Maghery stars were overall winners of the small schools blitz.

The team was chosen from the following panel of players: Eimhear Cushnahan, Tiarnan Branagh, Ben Crealey, Brendan Havern, Lee Mc Conville, Neil Mc Conville, Eoin Tennyson, Conor Devlin, Patrick McKernan, John Mackle, Tiarnan Cushnahan, Oisin Kelly, John Mc Conville, Niall Mc Alinden, Ciaran Robinson, Matthew Mackle, Thomas Mc Conville and James Lee.

Well Done to this young Maghery team and their mentors, St Mary's principal Mr Jim Lee and Sean Mac Dermott’s coach Sean Cushnahan.

A special award went to Patrick McKernan, who was selected Maghery's best player on the day. St Mary's now go on to play in the next round of this North Armagh competition which will take place before the end of term.

Good Luck boys and girls!


© 1997 - 2012 Maghery GFC. All rights reserved.
Site design by www.kevincorr.com