News Feed | RSS News feed

Armagh Senior League A 2020
St Patrick's14100420
Armagh Harps1490518
Pearse Og1470714
Wolfe Tones1421115

As at 10/20/2016 2:52:41 AM
Detailed Table & All Results

Maghery's Derby Delight

21 August 2007

MAGHERY secured a spot in the B Championship final with success over Ballyhegan by 2-11 to 1-7. The midweek win at Tir na nOg has left Maghery with a final clash against Dorsey on August 12.

Early contributions by Eamon Robinson (0-3), Michael Robinson (0-1) and Gareth Fox (0-1) left Maghery ahead approaching the half-time whistle before Ballyhegan produced one goal and an additional point.

A point early in the second half increased Ballyhegan’s position to 1-4 to 0-5 before substitute, Shea Tennyson, levelled the match with two frees.

A strong performance over the closing stages resulted in a goal and four points for Maghery, with Dermot Forker included in the scorers.

Ballyhegan continued to increase the tally but Joseph McKeever’s goal pushed Maghery clear by 2-11 to 1-7.


© 1997 - 2012 Maghery GFC. All rights reserved.
Site design by www.kevincorr.com